By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
HomeA-Z IndexSubscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

Agri-Food Strategy to 2030 - Stakeholder Committee

Stakeholder Committee

The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine Michael Creed T.D. established the Stakeholder Committee to develop Irelands Agri-Food Strategy to 2030 on the 28 November 2019. The composition of the Committee is set out below:

Tom Arnold


Sharon Buckley

Group Commercial Director, Musgraves

Laura Burke

Director General, EPA

Ailish Byrne

Head of Agri, Ulster Bank

Kieran Calnan

Chair, Bord Iascaigh Mhara

Philip Carroll

Chair, IBEC Meat Industry Ireland

Karen Ciesielski

Coordinator, Environmental Pillar

Frank Convery

Senior Partner, EnvEcon

Tim Cullinan

President, IFA

Thomas Duffy

President, Macra na Feirme

Brendan Dunford

Manager, Burren Programme

Julie Ennis

Country President, Sodexo Ireland

Paul Finnerty

Co-Founder & Chairman, Yield Lab Europe

Thia Hennessy

Dean & Chair Agri-Economics, UCC

Liam Herlihy

Chair, Teagasc

Martin Higgins

Chair, FSAI

Caroline Keeling

CEO, Keelings

Jerry Long

President, ICOS

Oliver Loomes

Chair, IBEC Drinks Ireland and Ireland Director & Chairman, Diageo

Dan MacSweeney

Chair, Bord Bia

Pat McCormack

President, ICMSA

Tom Moran

Former Secretary General, DAFM

Brian Murphy

Chair, IBEC Forest Industries Ireland and CEO, Balcas

Pat Murphy

Chair, IBEC Dairy industry Ireland and CEO, Kerry Ireland

Larry Murrin

IBEC Prepared Consumer Foods Council and CEO, Dawn Farm Foods

Colm O'Donnell

President, INHFA

Sean O'Donoghue

CEO, Killybegs Fishermen’s Organisation

Dolores O'Riordan

Director, UCD Institute for Food and Health

Terence O'Rourke

Chair, Enterprise Ireland

Edmond Phelan

President, ICSA

Alice Stanton

Professor, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland and Director for Human Health, Devenish

Siobhán Talbot

CEO, Glanbia