By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
Home A-Z Index Subscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

Contact Us

Principal Officer: Paschal Hayes

  • Haulbowline Remediation Project
  • Corporate governance of Bord Iascaigh Mhara, the Marine Institute, Sea Fisheries Protection Authority and Aquaculture Licences Appeal Board.
  • Sustainable  development of the seafood sector through support and monitoring of relevant State agencies, delivery of EU Fisheries Operational Programmes
  • Management of inshore fisheries in compliance with MSY and environmental law             
  • Implementation of Market Support measures,
  • Annual production and management plans by fishery producer organisations
  • Integrated Marine Policy    

Tel: 353- 23- 8859509
Email: paschal.hayes@agriculture.gov.ie

Assistant Principal Officer: Damien Clarke

  • Managing Authority for Seafood Operational Programmes
  • Seafood Development Policy
  • Fleet Policy
  • Aquaculture Policy

Tel: 353-23-8859547
Email: damien.clarke@agriculture.gov.ie 

Keith Kelleher Tel: 353-23-8859569
Email: keith.kelleher@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Managing Authority for Seafood Operational Programmes
  • Seafood Development Policy

Joseph O’Callaghan Tel: 353-23-8859579
Email: joseph.ocallaghan@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Fleet Policy
  • Aquaculture Policy
  • Managing Authority for Seafood Operational Programmes
  • Seafood Development Policy
  • Sea-Fisheries and Natura 2000

Geraldine Hinchion Tel: 353 -23-8859512
Email: geraldine.hinchion@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Managing Authority for Seafood Operational Programmes
  • Mussel Seed Authorisations

Michael Meade Tel: 353-23-8859571
Email: michael.meade@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Corporate governance of Bord Iascaigh Mhara (BIM) and the Sea Fisheries Protection Authority(SFPA)

Teddy Twohig Tel: 353-23-8859589
Email: teddy.twohig@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Corporate governance of the Marine Institute (MI) and Aquaculture Licences Appeals Board (ALAB)353-23-8859570

Assistant Principal Officer: Roni Hawe

Tel: 353-23-8859525
Email: roni.hawe@agriculture.gov.ie

Nick Hoffman Tel: 353-23-8859515
Email: nicholas.hoffman@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Inshore Fisheries Management Policy
  • Sea-Fisheries and Natura 2000
  • Marine Sector Climate Change Roadmap

Eamon Alyward Tel: 353-23-8859484 
Email: Eamon.alyward@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Inshore Fisheries Management Policy
  • Sea-Fisheries and Natura 2000
  • Marine Sector Climate Change Roadmap

Deirdre Morgan Tel: 023 8859573
Email deirdre.morgan@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Inshore Fisheries Management Policy
  • Sea-Fisheries and Natura 2000
  • Mussel Seed Authorisation

 

Louise Murphy Tel: 353-23-8859561
Email:Louise.Murphy@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Mussel Seed Authorisations
  • Natura Permits

Charles Dullea Tel: 353-23-8859486
Email: Charles.Dullea@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Mussel Seed Authorisations
  • Natura Permits

Assistant Principal Officer: Peter Meany

  • Haulbowline Remediation Project
  • Integrated Marine Policy
  • Annual Production and Marketing Plans
  • Recognition of Fishing Industry Producer Organisations
  • Market Support Schemes
  • UCC/Beaufort Research Funding
  • Accommodation Health & Safety (delegated to Geraldine Hayes HEO)
  • *Fish Health / Fish Movement (Via Marine Institute- See Below)

Geraldine Hayes Tel: 353-23-8859527

Email: peter.meany@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Accommodation, Health & Safety (Designated Accommodation Officer)
  • Haulbowline Remediation Project
  • Annual Production and Marketing Plans
  • Recognition of Fishing Industry Producer Organisations
  • Market Support Schemes
  • Integrated Marine Policy
  • *Fish Health / Fish Movement 

*Fish Health/ Fish Movement please contact Marine Institute-

Fiona Geoghegan Tel 087/249 0105

 fiona.geoghegan@marine.ie

 

Bridget Collins Tel: 353-23-8859568
Email:bridget.collins@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Annual Production and Marketing Plans
  • Market Support Schemes
  • Integrated Marine Policy
  • UCC/Beaufort Research Funding

Pauline McDonnell Tel: 353-23-8859570
Email: pauline.mcdonnell@agriculture.gov.ie

  • Haulbowline Remediation Project
  • Integrated Marine Policy
  • Accommodation, Health & Safety

 All of the above receive faxes on 353-23-8821783