By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
Home A-Z Index Subscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

Export Certification Contact Points

Sector Name Email Telephone
Meat Mary McCarthy MaryF.McCarthy@agriculture.gov.ie 01 607 2101
Dairy  Padraig Langan Padraig.Langan@agriculture.gov.ie 01 607 2419
Don Bailey Don.Bailey@agriculture.gov.ie 01 607 2262
Live Animals  Kathleen OConnor Kathleen.OConnor@agriculture.gov.ie 01 607 2171
Elsie Carragher Elsie.Carragher@agriculture.gov.ie 01 607 2698
Plant Health  Plant Health Trade Section plantimports@agriculture.gov.ie 01 505 8885
Liam Brennan liam.brennan@agriculture.gov.ie 01 505 8885
Gabriel Roe Gabriel.Roe@agriculture.gov.ie 01 505 8759
Genetics Daryl Noble Daryl.Noble@agriculture.gov.ie 01 505 8687
Animal Feeds Bridget Little Bridget.Little@agriculture.gov.ie 01 505 8763
Animal by-products (excluding below) & Pet Foods  Mairead Broderick Mairead.Broderick@agriculture.gov.ie 057 869 4356
Lisa WalshKemmis Lisa.WalshKemmis@agriculture.gov.ie 057 869 4367
Hides and Skins for production of gelatine for human consumption Danielle Coll Danielle.Coll@agriculture.gov.ie 057 869 4458

 

Other Government Agencies
Sector Name Email
Fisheries (SFPA) See SFPA Website sfpafoodsafety@sfpa.ie
Beverages/Prepared
consumer foods
See HSE Website under how
to apply for an Export Cert
see document How to Apply for an Export Certificate
for Food of Non Animal Origin - Information for
Food Business Operators in Ireland

 

Other useful Trade links

1. European Commission 

a.European Commission Market access data base on tariffs and CN Codes: This Commission Database tells you which import duties and taxes you will have to pay on your exports to specific countries. 

b. EU Trade negotiations

 

2. World Trade Organisation

a. WTO Trade Topics 

b.WTO Agriculture trade negotiations